New beginnings (?)

new-beginnings-5

January is considered to be the symbol of a fresh start, beginning of a new year and a chance to put in motion resolutions we have been drafting up during previous months – being a better version of ourselves, exploring weaknesses and transforming them into strengths, living in the moment, making more time for us and the people around us, learning something we’ve always wanted to yet “never had time for”… But is it really?

I mean, don’t get me wrong, I’m all for clean slates, making wishes and planning and I admit to being guilty of believing in hidden meanings and NY superstitions (or an evergreen “I’ll start on Monday” line), but I am starting to see the flaws in that reasoning. Making decisions to go for what we want is great, amazing actually, it’s just that pinpointing part that is a bit unsettling. Shouldn’t we aim for our goals regardless? Why wait for a new beginning (of the week, a month, a year), when there’s no better time than the present? I think it’s about time to rally up and get the affairs back in order, that’s what I’m hoping for at least.  🙂

Where do you stand on this, what are your thoughts and resolutions? Let me know!

P.S. Happy New Year!!! May it be full of incredible moments, love and never-ending tales of joy and adventures.

Lots of love,
potpis

Leave a Reply

